Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Welcome to Roanoke-Chowan Community College's LibGuides!

Research assistance, subject guides, W.A.VE. resources and more! All compiled by your friendly LRC staff. Know what we know - find it in LibGuides!

Search the Catalog

Online Databases

NC Live logo

Click on the NCLive Icon to Enter Database

  • NC LIVE is a collection of dozens of databases covering many topics.  For a database covering a broad range of subjects go to NC Live.
  • When using NC Live off campus, you will be asked for the database username and access password.  If you need help, call the library at (252) 862-1209.

Image result for Credo Reference icon

Click on the Credo! Icon to Enter Database

  • CREDO Reference is a great starting spot for narrowing down a research topic. Credo's database has an A-Z topic listing, advanced search options, and directly links to R-CCC Library's catalog and databases.
  • When using Credo Reference off campus, you will be asked for the database username and access password.  If you need help, call the library at (252) 862-1209.

Image result for proquest sirs knowledge source

Click on SIRS Icon to Enter Database

  • SIRS Knowledge Source provides full-text articles on social issues, science, history, political issues worldwide and the arts and humanities. Contains materials selected from domestic and international newspapers, magazines, journals, and government publications. 
  • When using SIRS off campus, you will be asked for the username and password that is on our Digital Electronic Database Access Code Card.  If you don't have an access card then please, call the library at (252) 862-1209.

Image result for statista

Click on the Statista! Icon to Enter Database

  • Find statistics, consumer survey results and industry studies from over 18,000 sources on over 60,000 topics on the internet's leading statistics database.
  • When using Statista! off campus, you will be asked for the username and password that is on our Digital Electronic Database Access Code Card.  If you don't have an access card then please, call the library at (252) 862-1209.

Logo reads Stat! Ref the premier healthcare e-source

Click on the STAT!Ref Icon to Enter Database

  • STAT!Ref includes full-text nursing and allied health ebooks such as Davis' Drug Guide for Nurses, ICD-10-CM: Clinical Modification, Diseases and Disorders, PharmPrep, Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary, and many more.
  • When using Stat!Ref off campus, you will be asked for the username and password that is on our Digital Electronic Database Access Code Card.  If you don't have an access card then please, call the library at (252) 862-1209.

Need a Library Card? Distance Learning Students Only

Library Cafe

      LRC Cafe'   

Come enjoy some delicious coffee or tea for only $1!  With your purchase, you get two creamers and sweetener.  These funds go back to our student body, faculty and staff for programs and events. 

Thank you for your support!!!