It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Did you know that the Library has a substantial @STATRef collection? Check out the subscription today.
Do you know how to use the @STATRef subscription? Click here for a video demonstration. http://ow.ly/t2BVx
The Library’s @STATRef collection includes over 50 resources within a variety of healthcare disciplines.
Interested to know what point of care tools are available in the @STATRef collection? View the collection now.
New to using the @STATRef database or simply need a refresher? Click to watch the STAT!Ref Online Demonstration Video. http://ow.ly/t2BVx
Are you aware that the Library subscribes to @STATRef? Click here to access today.
With our @STATRef subscription, you can intuitively cross-search full-text healthcare titles, journals and more.
Welcome to the Nursing Guide
Welcome to the LibGuide for researching nursing at RCCC. Here you will find information to help you find articles, search databases and discover resources in the nursing field.
This guide is a start, but is not comprehensive. If you have difficulty finding the resource you need, contact a LRC staff member at email@example.com, call us at 252-862-1209 or chat with us in the box on the right.
The North Carolina Community College System now has access to BoardVitals from STAT!Ref. BoardVitals is a high-quality, effective and powerful review tool that can be used by practicing physicians, medical students and residents to help prepare for the NCLEX RN, NCLEX PN, Surgical Tech Exam and ARRT Radiography Exam.
It allows for decreased study time, with everything organized under one platform and the best questions to study listed up front. With BoardVitals, you have the ability to create customized practice tests using many options including number or questions, subjects and more. Also included are detailed, up-to-date explanations with each answer, with references and links to applicable sources. BoardVitals contains the very best questions brought together from the leading medical publishers, research institutions and practicing physicians.
Make sure to use your institutional e-mail address for registration
Click the signup button and the system will send a validation e-mail
Check your e-mail and click on the validation link in the e-mail
If you need any help accessing BoardVitals and would like a tutorial, please feel free to contact STAT!Ref here.
The Team at STAT!Ref STAT!Ref: The Premier Healthcare e-source www.statref.com 800-901-5494
STAT!Ref | 125 South King Street, PO Box 4798 | Jackson, WY 83001 800-901-5494
How it Works
Watch the BoardVitals video above to learn more about this dynamic resource for board exam preparation.
This new BoardVitals tool offers the following:
- The highest quality test banks available
- High-yield, vetted questions listed up front in an effort to maximize study time
- Advanced statistics so users can know where their strengths and weaknesses are, with suggested questions based on their performance
A Selection of New Nursing Books
Contemporary Nursing: Issues, Trends and Management by Barbara Cherry, MSN
Call Number: RT 41 .C564 2011
Nursing Fundamentals DeMYSTiFieD by Bennita Vaughans
Call Number: RT 41 .V38 2011
Fluids & Electrolytes Made Incredibly Easy! by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins